HCVs are biological, ecological, social or cultural values which are outstandingly significant or critically important at the national, regional or global level. One of the six categories of the HCV areas include Intact forest landscapes as large landscape-level ecosystems and ecosystem mosaics that are significant at global, regional or national levels, and that contain viable populations of the great majority of the naturally occurring species in natural patterns of distribution and abundance1.

1) https://hcvnetwork.org/how-it-works/


HCV area


Get in touch with Mondi's Sustainability team

  • Austria +43 1 790 130
  • UK +44 1932 826 300